What makes you feel most like yourself?

Meet Jordan.

Sales planner. Former collegiate athlete.

Prompt #2: What makes you feel most like yourself?
“During the week, I run nonstop at work, after work I head straight to the gym, cook dinner and finish up some work before bed. The cycle repeats the next day. I work my hardest during the week so when the weekend comes I know I made it worth it. I love my job and learning things to advance myself.

“Yet, there is nothing like coming home after a long day of work or on the weekends, and enabling myself to unwind. To me, there is nothing better than having a glass of wine, throwing on some comfortable clothes and dancing around the house with some of my best girlfriends. My goofy, fun-loving self is my best self. At the end of the day, loving myself and feeling happy in my own skin is the best way for me to build self-respect and reward myself for the hard work I put in during the week.

Jordan, thank you for sharing your story with us. It is truly beautiful that you are able to put aside your busy life aside and embrace your best self. Count me in for your next wine night!

It is so easy to get caught up in our everyday lives and forget to take care of the most important thing, ourselves. It is crucial that each and every one of us takes time out of each day to simply listen to our bodies. This week try and work in at least 30 minutes of you time. Note: if by the end of ‘you-time’ you aren’t laughing with yourself or telling yourself you are a complete badass, message me. I would love to help you channel your best self.

Leave a comment